WPF Cool tool – NoteScraps


NoteScraps is a cool app built in WPF. I came to know about the tool from one of the blog posts in MSDN.
I installed it in my office laptop. You do not require admin rights on the machine to install NoteScraps (I do not have admin right on my office laptop 🙂 ).

The best thing I liked about the tool is the UI is very simple and intuitive to use. If you want to delete a note, just delete the whole content of the note. That’s it – it will be deleted. I remember the first time my father used Notepad – he asked me the same question! Why the text file is not deleted when he has infact deleted all the contents.

Install the app and take a look

Leave a Reply

